Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cristina Vespucci… requiescat in pace…my love.

My New game obsession is Assassin’s Creed Brotherhood.  I am thoroughly addicted to this game franchise, so for the past few days I have been running around Rome renovating it, recruiting assassins, and shaking guards with my hidden blade.  While doing so I come across some of Ezio’s repressed memories of Cristina Vespucci.

I said, self I remember her from Assassin’s Creed II, she was Ezio’s love interest.  The first memory of her, I started laughing to myself.  I remember reading it in Assassin’s Creed: Renaissance, a book by Oliver Brown, of this memory happening.  I was excited, yelling to myself, ‘OMG I read this’.  However I did not finish reading the book because my friend stole it from me… so I never found out what happened to Cristina… until now.

I had always been curious on who was to be the mother of Ezio’s child, considering he must have at least one for Desmond to exist.  My money was on Rosa…

You know Rosa, the thief from Venice whom Ezio saves from the guards after she tries to break into that one building. In Oliver Brown’s book, it was confirmed that they were lovers, as in the game they simply flirted.  she was cute and I hoped she would be with Ezio.  However, my dreams were crushed when Ezio went to Rome and Rosa was never mentioned again.   Back to AC:Brotherhood where I said I discovered these repressed memories of Cristina.  I hoped because I was doing theses memories, Ezio might return back to Florence to be with her, when the main plot of this game was over.  So I went to my next girl, Cristina Vespucci; she must be Ezio’s baby mother.  The second memory was sad, as Ezio with Cristina’s help, had to steal his father’s and brother’s bodies to give them a proper burial.

As I progressed to the third memory of her I simply stared open-mouthed at the screen.

Warning Next Part Contains Spoilers

Cristina tells Ezio she’s getting married.  At this point I’m like WTF, and sadly realize at this point it’s downhill from here.  Ezio goes on to save her fiance…blah blah blah, and he leaves Cristina with a kiss.  I am so mad by now I wish I could have just killed her fiance.  Cristina is MINE!  I keep going in the game and get to the fourth memory of her where you meet her in Venice during Carnival.

Ezio tricks Cristina into thinking he is her husband and kisses her.  She discovers it’s him, yells at him and tells him to never find her again.  My mind-set was to say screw it and take her right there, but Cristina leaves, and Ezio stands there alone.  At this point i’m hopping Ubisoft will be kind and Cristina’s husband will die of the plague or something, so Ezio can go back to her.  Then I get to the last memory of her… I wanted to CRY!

“WHAT THE F***!” I watched this, swearing Ubisoft every fraction of a second.  As the memory drew to a close and Cristina admitted she was always deeply in love with Ezio, I swore some more.  She dies in Ezio’s arms.  Why Ubisoft, why give us these memories to toy with us so?!  I hopped maybe Ezio could catch a break.  He only had his brothers and Father killed, he is being hunted by nearly all of Italy, he almost literally single handily has to kill the Borgia leaders!  Is it much to ask to for him to have a true love, not just Caterina Sforza doing him for her own selfish causes.

I saved my game and turned it off.  It was so sad.  Disheartened I turned the TV off.  The memories were there to toy with us, as Ubisoft is good at doing, forcing us to get 100% Sync to unlock this bull.  This however explains why Ezio is kind of Distant in this game.  He has lost everything except his mother and his sister.  Either way I was so mad and sad about this I had to come on here and rant about it.  Ezio may be a fictional character in a game, but those damn developers are sure good at tugging your heartstrings. I wanted to post this to get some comments and feedback from others who were as pissed by this as I was.  This was sooooooo sad!  Cristina is not going to have his baby(sadly), nor is Caterina(thank God) for they both pass away…so maybe there is a slight hope for Rosa.  Damn it still, I wanted Cristina!    This is my latest post in a long while, so requiescat in pace…my love… Cristina Vespucci…you were truly beautiful.

 

33 responses

  1. The sad deepness of his voice… awh. ;(

    January 1, 2011 at 6:36 am

    • Xeybhls

      I know…heartbreaking.

      January 1, 2011 at 11:26 pm

  2. desmond16

    the voice actor of cristina vespucci is lita tresierra, apparently she almost look just like her…but i think jennifer love hewitt looks a bit more similar to cristina..hehe

    February 3, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    • Xeybhls

      She does doesn’t she. I never thought about that before…huh.

      February 4, 2011 at 12:38 am

    • eazee

      Yeh ur right, if they ever to do a Hollywood movie on it, she will be the best one!

      Ezio could be better played by Channing Tatum and Nicolas Cage for older Ezio..?? i dont know..just my opinion.

      February 4, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    • Yeti

      no no, its Amber Goldfarb

      May 15, 2011 at 3:39 am

  3. eazee

    i just felt so terrible for Cristina, she was truly beautiful and so was feisty Rosa! Caterina is a bad ass bitch, in a good way i mean! i liked her attitude thou u r right abt her selfishness by doing Ezio but he dont mind since he was getting some action..he was lonely after all…who knows who was Ezios baby mama was..unless they make a new AC3 and show a flash back of Ezio and a meeting with another woman who perhaps is the woman just like what they did in AC2 with altair and maria..

    February 4, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    • Xeybhls

      That’s what I’m hopping they will do, as in have a flashback in AC3 like they did for Altair and Maria. That and they also need to explain to us why Ezio went back to his old Villa when he was older; considering Desmond saw a vision of that. Oh, Ubisoft so many questions they leave us…and in the most terrible ways possible.

      February 5, 2011 at 6:11 am

  4. eazee

    Yes i know! its so mysterious..but i guess he came back to see the damages Cesere had done on what he begun in the first place i suppose..

    What abt Lucy? why did she die? I played the game right and basically when it said to “Leave Animus” so i did that and Desmond spoke to Lucy about something to do with Abstergo status…er how does she know that?? Either shes rly good or she is a templar spy…?

    thats one thing i still dont get in the end but boy this game had got us going baaaddd!!

    Iim sure they will show a flashback in the next sequal hopefully..and also a new ancesor or Desmond is gonna be the main man..

    February 5, 2011 at 10:41 pm

  5. WixStarr96

    Wait a sec, if Cristina Dies in Florence in 1498 after being attacked by Savornarola’s men, how come you see her in Rome in 1503 and 1507 at the the start of the Missions !?!?!?!?!?! ARRRRGGGGHHH, and he just leaves Manfredo on the side of the road, bleeding to Death like a dead Raccoon!!!

    February 27, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    • Xeybhls

      You don’t really ‘See’ her she is just a repressed memory Desmond unlocks from Ezio’s memories. If you notice after you complete her missions she disappears and their is no dialogue or cut scenes between her and Ezio. That and Ubisoft is just mean, and likes to mess with your mind!!

      February 28, 2011 at 1:09 am

  6. SeckToR

    i hope cristina ressurect in other game

    nobody knows what the powers of the staff and eden apple

    March 19, 2011 at 1:16 am

    • Xeybhls

      That would be awesome…but I doubt Ubisoft would do something that completely awesome.

      March 29, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    • guy whos played since altair

      yes! i hope so damn and it makes ezio young and they live happily ever after

      May 27, 2011 at 5:13 am

  7. SeckToR

    after that the game was not the same I was willing to throw it out the window

    TRUE !!!!

    March 31, 2011 at 1:28 am

    • guy whos played since altair

      I KNOW!

      May 27, 2011 at 5:12 am

  8. guy whos played since altair

    I walked around in the game and didn`t kill because Cristina hated when you did=(i cryed and wanted ezio to use the apple or something to save her!im a 15 year old boy and no movie has ever made me cry or sad story but wen cristina died damn it was horrible!why put those memories in the game! why! i thot at first just her husband died and i could be with her like fuck yes! but no=(

    May 27, 2011 at 5:11 am

  9. jford

    U r 15! I’m 22!!and I’m crazy about this game! I don’t care about others like shooters, adventure…I’m not a gamer. But AC…blows my mind)))

    June 26, 2011 at 2:12 am

  10. No Finka

    About who would have Ezio’s offspring, I think I found real historical evidence that would unfortunately support Caterina Sforza having his child. During 1488, Ezio and Niccolò aid Caterina during the battle of Forlì. In real life history, Caterina gave birth to a son to her new husband in 1489 called Bernardino, later called Carlo. In 1509, Carlo is said to of died. It is not hard to say that Ezio and Caterina did the wild thing after the battle of Forlì, in 1488, and she gave birth to Ezio’s child in 1489. The timeline fits. Then with Carlo dying 20 years after birth with no other reported history other than a change of name, it’s also not hard to say, that for Assassin’s Creed’s sake, Carlo actually went off as an assassin as Caterina knew that Carlo was Ezio’s son, and with her military knowledge, she secretly trained him.

    Kind of makes sense.

    June 29, 2011 at 11:53 pm

    • Xeybhls

      Well yes it would makes sense as the timeline fits. However even if Caterina did conceive a child from Ezio, it is not Desmond’s direct ancestor. If it was then we could no longer follow Ezio’s memories. Like in Assassin’s Creed II after Altiar slept with Maria and she conceived his child, Desmond could no longer follow Altair’s memories because the genes had been passed. Same would apply to Ezio. Once he passed his genes on to the next generation Desmond would pick up the new generation’s memories. I received the gameinformer and they talked about Ezio’s love interest in the new Game Assassin’s Creed Revelations coming out in November. Her name is Sofia Sorto, a bookseller who find’s Ezio a handsome gentleman. Most likely this woman will be Ezio’s Baby’s mother, at least as in Desmond’s ancestor.

      July 12, 2011 at 7:34 am

  11. bob

    I hate it when ubi pulls off shit like this

    July 19, 2011 at 2:24 pm

  12. rayne

    i knowwww!! i couldn’t stop thinking about ezio and cristina… this kept me up at night for a few weeks. :((( damn ubisoft.

    July 26, 2011 at 1:58 pm

  13. SeckToR

    Sofia Sorto may even be a good person but she’s not Cristina vespucci.

    and I have a question, he forgets everything that happened with Cristina or at least mention her name during the assassins creed revelations ?

    September 7, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    • Xeybhls

      I don’t think he forgets the memories…I think he’s suppressing the memories cause they are too painful. That’s why it took some working for Desmond to unlock them all in Brotherhood.

      September 7, 2011 at 10:06 pm

  14. when i beat the game, i only played it after to see what happened with ezio and cristina…i was SOOO disappointed!! i was hoping (although in the back of my mind i knew that it wasnt going to be) that ezio and cristona were going to get back together. such a sad love story. 😦 ezio had it rough. but it also raises the question, how is desmond related to ezio? did ezio have any kids? was desmond the great great great (or whatever) nephew of ezio? i guess we will find some of this out when the next game comes out. another thing that kinda makes me a little sad is that the next game could be the last time we play as ezio auditore de firenze.

    September 11, 2011 at 4:30 am

  15. Ludvigo Di Firenze

    I do hope Ezio find someone in AC: Revelation 🙂

    September 14, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    • Xeybhls

      I believe he does if gameinformer is suggesting what I think it is. Her name is Sofia I believe…don’t quote me on that…I don’t have it in front of me. He does need someone to be the mother of his baby.

      September 17, 2011 at 9:55 am

  16. Manveru

    It was truly sad. I wish Ubisoft had given glimpses of when Ezio had buried her, and made vows in her grave to make it even more moving.

    October 30, 2011 at 2:42 pm

  17. eazee

    Hey Hey just to update you guys as much as we love Cristina the cute girl Ezio fell in love with, there will be a new love interest for him in the Assassins Creed Revelations and her name is Sophia not a real life historical person but she is as they said from painting of “A Ventian Woman”. He will marry her and have kids with her. They share a connection together as we speak and this may to do with Desmonds ascendant or bloodline i dont know. But heard this will come this month. So get ready!!

    I agree with Manveru we wanna see a bit Cristina memory in this franchise once more so that it will show his true emotions rather than seeing Ezios womanising ways..

    November 4, 2011 at 12:01 pm

  18. Louise

    I have seen the assassins creed movie (embers) and it shows his life as a retired assassin. I wont spoil it but at the end it shows his death and i was sooooo sad i was only just managing to hold back the tears. 😦

    December 14, 2011 at 3:27 am

    • Xeybhls

      yeah i know. This entry in my blog was a long time ago. I watched embers and am mostly done with Revelations. I know what happened…I just have yet to post about it.

      December 15, 2011 at 3:08 am

  19. I have played this game many many times but never with 100% sync. Bt now i am playing to get 100%sync. I have played Cristina memories, even though it is just a game and they are not real characters, yet stil i was so much in love with that woman 😉 Cristna is really a beautiful and nice woman! Her way of talking made me mad. I thought and wanted her to be Ezio’s wife but f*** Ubisoft, company of perfect a**holes. You are right, he (Ezio) is alone, chased by italy no one’s there to share his pains, can’t these heartless Ubisoft creatures let him get Cristina. I never wanted any other woman for him, i hope they wil give a flashback, and it would be like this, “ezio go back to meet cristina, but the memory played by desmond was malfunctioned by subject 16 and in real memory cristina didn’t marry someone else and she didn’t die, she waited for ezio and when he came back they got married”
    please ubisoft guys listen to us.
    Its very heartning when you see a image of cristina in Rome here and there waiting for you, its like a real magic but when you play her memories and comes back to Rome, she’s gone, it feels like you had a beautiful dream of a beautiful woman, oh god!

    January 21, 2012 at 10:44 am

  20. Sam

    Me too . I was so xcited at the first memory as Ezio gave a monkey smile . Lol . But the end it made me cry a river . Damn u ubisoft , u really know how to get the hopes up and shoot em up. I couldn’t take it , it was too heavy . I had to turn off my pc and that damn background music makes me sad everytime it hits my ear drums . I couldn’t sleep that night . I was so much attached to ezio . I often felt like im ezio whenever i played it . Just like desomd felt they were one n said “i was here” n lucy corrected “u mean ezio was here”

    January 27, 2012 at 3:19 pm

Leave a Reply

